amaretto breedables

The Truth About Amaretto, (notecard)

 Well folks today I heard about a notecard being passed around called (The Truth About Amaretto) created by:freehorsey96 (freehorsey96). This avatar was created 5/15/2011. After some digging around I was able to obtain a copy of this notecard. I open it and the first thing I see is this blog address at the top. Although I appreciate the publicity towards this blog, the truth is I did not write this notecard. I have not collected any of this data or provided any of the information in the notecard. Furthermore I don’t endorse the information in this notecard.

 
I promise I can cause my own problems with Amaretto Breedables LLC. I don’t require any help. I will never pass any information that I have created or researched in regards to Amaretto Breedables LLC. to anyone inside Second Life. All my information will be presented here on this blog. I would also hope that the people that know me as well as the people that follow my blog postings can see this notecard was not created by me. Recently I have made a avatar in Second Life named AmarettoCheats Resident.

 However I will comment on some of the information that is contained in the notecard. I will agree that it is “the mother of all scams”. There is no doubt Amaretto Breedables is a very lucrative venture for the creators. I am not jealous or hate them in any way for creating a profitable product in Second Life. To be perfectly honest, I will applaud them for doing so. There is many people in Second Life and for that matter the whole world that would like to make a product that becomes popular and makes them a boat load of money. To that I say congratulations for doing so. My problem with Amaretto, and always has been, is their shady activity, and the way they treat people. Sure there has always been the thought of this product being stolen from another creator. That however is not for me or anyone but the courts to decide. Myself as with everyone out there, has the option to look at the case documents on the many websites that provide this information for a fee. I have as well as many others looked at the documents provided by Amaretto and Ozimals on their websites, but at least in my case I was willing to purchase the documents available on the websites to see the full content and context of the case. Believe me or not, but should you read ALL the documents, Im sure many of you would have a different opinion of Amaretto, then the “oh so nice people” some think they are. Go read the documents, they are a good read.

 I have never data mined anyone, not in Second Life or in the real world. I have many other issues to deal with then to set up a program to watch what these people do, and how much money they make. For the record though, I believe these numbers are far from the truth. There is no doubt in my mind they are making far more money then what the notecard reported. Quite frankly they need to be making more money then this because their attorneys are taking it as fast as they make it.

 Now as far as the server going down. There is no doubt all this is very frustrating, both for the customers and of course for Amaretto themselves. They and only them know the real truth behind all the server issues. I would bet they are not being completely honest with their customers about what is really going on. I could write ten pages of information on it and would loose 99.9% of you with all the geek stuff in the first paragraph, so really what’s the point. I personally do not believe they are stealing your best horses for themselves. Why would they? They can create anything they want, whenever they want. But truth be told if they have created the backend code for these horses correctly then even they cant just create whatever they want. They do know the code though and they could at the least increase the probability of the outcome of a pairing. That is why I have always been against the members of the Amaretto team owning and selling horses on the secondary market. Now some will say, “hey these comments go against what you first reported on this blog”. Actually in a way it does. However that was then this is now. I still believe with 100% certainty that members of the team were falsifying the information of some horses they owned in the beginning. I believe though these issues were adjusted so it could not be done any longer, or shall I say, I hope they have been.

 Amaretto does have the sims reported in the notecard. You need not go to the sims to see the horses on them. Open the map and zoom in as far as you can. You can see loads of horses on the sims. Because they are large and made of prims they are easy to see. No you cant see stats but yes you can see the large amount of horses they have. So what though, they have made it quite clear they will allow their CSR’s to own and sell horses, no matter how ethically challenged it is, they are going to continue to do it cause they feel it is ok.

 Many of you love this blog and the information I provide. There is many more that hate what I have done here, and refuse to take it seriously at all. Ultimately it is your choice what to believe. Should I be on the outside looking in though I would at the very least file this blog and the information contained in it into the “I have read it and will watch for the information to present itself to me category”. Thing is, many people that hated on this blog in the beginning are now people that will say they wish they would have listened back then. Fact of the matter is, I am not getting soft on Amaretto, quite honestly I despise them more now then I ever have. They have cost me a substantial amount of money, and I’m not thrilled about it. The only comfort in all of it for me is that, their attorneys are taking a large portion of their earnings, and they are to dumb to see they are getting screwed over. Worse part though is, all their customers are paying for it, in more ways then one, and most are oblivious to the facts.

 So with that said, I would like to reiterate on some things. I did not write the notecard. I am not nor ever have griefed any Amaretto store or sim. I would also never write and pass out a notecard in Second Life and I sure as hell would never grief their or anyone else’s stores or sims. What I do, I do right here for all to see.

66 responses

  1. Cailey

    It seems obvious to me that since you have this website, you would not send out NCs, also. 🙂

    You’ve also shown in the past how you get your information and process it, and it’s never included mining data, griefing or other questionable practices, but I can understand why whoever wrote the NC added your site, as reference. You’ve put a lot of research and information here.

    It’s not surprising that someone else is fed up enough to sound an alarm bell, though. It IS surprising (to me, at least) that more people haven’t spoken up, loudly. A lot of people seem afraid to, and I guess I can understand that, given many of Amaretto’s actions. It’s very “1984”, isn’t it?

    May 17, 2011 at 1:29 am

    • @Caliey, Thank you. Yes Im not sure why people wont speak out more. If they all would just stand up and be heard it would force Amaretto to listen. Hell even my little ole blog has forced them to react quite a few times now, and I am only one person. Imagine what hundreds, or even a thousand people can accomplish with this company if they just speak their mind.

      May 17, 2011 at 9:47 am

  2. Spyder

    As soon as I read the notecard, I knew it wasn’t created by AmarettoCheats. Although, I have to say the information contained in the notecard was interesting, I wondered why they’d attached the name of the blog to it.

    Maybe AmarettoCheats has a die hard fan that wanted to get the word out to everyone and knew the bog provided some good information. Someone that was completely fed up with all the bs about the servers or had direct dealings with Amaretto themselves. Then again, the nc never actually said they were part of AmarettoCheats, but I know most people would automatically assume it was, but like you said, if you read the blog on a regular basis, you’d know it wasn’t from here.

    I am sorry that AmarettoCheats had to come out of pocket to protect the identities of the people who posted on the website. I can’t imagine how it feels to have to go through something like that for what seems to be a violation of of the first amendment. So for that I thank you AmarettoCheats and for providing a place to be heard on a broader scale without censoring. I’d encourage fans and readers of the blog to drop some lindens on the in world avatar AmarettoCheats Resident if you are able to. I mean we donate for every other cause, this one for me especially hits home.

    I have the same gripes with Amaretto. I know they don’t give a sh*t about anyone but themselves and their ethics and business practices being shady is an understatement. I especially love it when people post here daring AmarettoCheats to post it, as if you wouldn’t lol. Too funny, good entertainment at the least. But hey, they need to be heard too, and this forum has been the avenue to get that accomplished.

    *Tips her hat to AmarettoCheats*

    Keep up the great work.

    May 17, 2011 at 1:36 am

    • @ Spyder, Thank you! There seems to be far more people fed up now with Amaretto then ever before. This whole situation could very well be the final nail in their coffin. Yes i love the people that say ” i know you wont post this” hahaha of course i will post it. They are often very easy to pick out who they are too. What is funny is they always bring up that i don’t say who i am. Yet they always use a fake email, and a made up name. They never use their SL name. One did but he is such a fool i stop posting his comments because he makes zero sense. He hasnt been back in a while but i do see him in other breedables being the little fool that he is.

      May 17, 2011 at 10:00 am

      • Greg Gustav

        I make plenty of sense.

        I’ve left you alone. now leave me alone.

        I still have horses. I like them.

        I still know you’re full of crap but I am respecting your right to be wrong so leave me alone.

        May 18, 2011 at 2:07 pm

      • Greg, I could say that you were not the person I was talking about. But that would be untrue. Just by you answering with comments back, you proved my point. BTW since you are here, look they still haven’t reached that mythical 7000 group member mark you say, in fact they have lost a few hundred from the group this past week. That’s not to mention that over 1500 group members haven’t logged into SL in over 60 days. Maybe if they cleared out the members in the group that haven’t logged in in the last 60 days the group chat would work a bit better. But i know they think by having them members in there makes them look good, as if that’s even possible.

        May 18, 2011 at 3:56 pm

      • Greg Gustav

        shrugs, I left main group chat because ppl always stirring up drama in there. I still breed my horses though so i’m not worried about group numbers any more.

        enjoy your free food.

        May 19, 2011 at 8:58 pm

  3. *hugs you*

    I never understood why people are so very against this blog. Yes.. ofcourse. Amaretto themselfs. But thats their problem, as they created the mess..not us.
    As long as this blog is being read, and written at, people will try to bring it down in any way.

    Everybody can see how Amaretto been doing business.. those who say they are great customer service and all are blind. They are not worth the effort to react. Can make a blind one seeing..

    I am glad this blog is here, glad I get my info from you (here or inworld) if its atleast to..well. More or less feel statisfied that are really ruining the business themselfs.
    I feel sorry for those friends that are still in the horses, and still love them. Because I fear one day they will find all gone, or because they gotten treated rude, as so many of “us”who write here.

    Good luck for you all… Amaretto cheats; for mainting the blog and posting the bare facts..And good luck for the horse owners who are brave enough to go on with them.
    I didnt. Looking forward to the meeroos though:)

    May 17, 2011 at 4:01 am

    • @ Sylv, hugs you back!!! I feel sorry for anyone that owns horses to be honest. The either refuse to see or are oblivious of the situation. Most i guess just don’t want to accept they are being scammed for their money.

      May 17, 2011 at 10:03 am

      • Greg Gustav

        I don’t agree that I’m being scammed for my money. I pay for the horses I have because I like to breed them and see what I get. It is a game. nothing more. Sure it was nice selling a few horses for a boat load of money. but I’m not in it just to make money. I’m in it cause I like to play the game.

        To say that the customer service reps can make whatever horse they want is false. If it were true they would have entire sims full of unicorns and pegacorns etc. But I know that they don’t.

        It’s really time that you all end your little vendetta. You switched your cause from “fighting against the csr’s making any horses they want” to “freedom of speech” Really?? what’s your real motive??

        Your April Fools Joke, was not very humorous either. I appreciate good humor. I really do. But to make a claim like what you made to intentionally try to hurt sales for a day was kind of uncalled for wouldn’t you say? Nobody tied your finger to your mouse and made you click the pay button when you purchased horses. You purchased them all on your own free will (apparently knowing who you were dealing with in the beginning as well.) So you really have no reason to piss and moan and be bitter when it comes down to it.

        are you going to start a Meeroos Cheats because of the little incident where you or your friend windchyme got put in her place by Catherine during open beta? Are you going to call them thugs and the mafia also?

        Get a grip man… we’re talking about a virtual product. It is your choice whether or not you want to purchase it’s not an essential necessity for your day to day living, there’s no need to be pissed off because one of the creators rubbed you the wrong way. There are lots of other products you can purchase out there if you don’t like something don’t buy it. Simple.

        There’s certainly no need to make up rumors and falsely accuse people on a blog though. and yes I do know for a fact that everything on your postings about richie is false. Richie didn’t do anything wrong or shady or mischevious with the horses.

        May 22, 2011 at 6:24 pm

      • Greg if you feel you have not been scammed, then that’s great. Play the game however you feel. Hypothetically for shits and giggles lets say the CSR’s can make their own horses. Should they be able to i doubt they would at this point be making unicorns or pegacorns. Why would they? They are not worth a shit. I would think they be making horses that actually are desirable with higher values. Oh wait, is there any horses now that are worth a high value? Horse Haven horses sell for 8-12k, charmed are under 20k, shitlands and crapsdales are not bringing more then 15k, and that is if you can find a sucker to buy any of these horses in the first place.

        I will not end anything because you think i should. This is not a vendetta, nor is your listed causes anything i was trying to accomplish. My only motive behind this is providing information to people. Information they most likely would not know about other hand.

        I would hardly say that any point during the existence of this blog have i hurt Amaretto’s sales. They have done that all on their own. Had my blog never came to be, Amaretto would still be the same crappy product run by the same self indulgent assholes. Why don’t i have a reason to “piss and moan”? Just as you can shove your face so far up their ass that you can’t see the light of day, i can call them assholes who are scamming their customers for money. Your right though nobody made me buy the horses and nobody made me delete all the hideous looking creatures. They were both my choices, and the later felt great. Any asshole can take a base template texture, throw another picture layer on it, merge the layers, and now call it a Limited Edition horse. Christ man have you seen these esteem horses yet. By far these are the worse looking pieces of shit to date that they have released.

        I have no reason to start a meeroos cheats site. I have no clue what you are talking about incident with windchyme being put in her place, and i never called Amaretto of any other breedables owner or for that matter anyone “thugs and the mafia”. However Greg where i grew up and live the Mafia is a very real thing, and is nothing to joke about. At least they know what the word “respect” is. As far as the Meeroo’s and their creators go, they seem to be professionals as well as real creators and not just some wannabe’s scamming other creators to make their products only to screw them over in the end. They also didn’t make a product that so closely resembles the functions of another product that they were beta testers for.

        None of my postings on this site are rumors, or false accusations. Yes there is accusations but they are far from false. As far as Richie Carami, or Kade Zuta, or Nathann Guardian, or whatever he is calling himself this month goes, he is a scammer, and the 100’s of Second Life residents he has scammed over the last couple years can’t all be making it up just for the hell of it. Believe what you want, but don’t you find it just a little shady that after the first blog post on here, with in one day Kade Zuta was a deleted account, recently Nathann Guardian was mentioned in here and now yet another deleted account. He may have or not denied he was Kade Zuta, be he never denied he was Nathann Guardian, and quite the contrary he has admitted on more then one occasion he was also Nathann. That avatar was a known land scammer. Once a cheat always a cheat.

        May 23, 2011 at 12:13 am

  4. Cailey

    You know, I have no issue with people who are making money at a business. I have had a business before and have another one now (RL) and I expect to be paid for what I do. I work hard and provide good services, both in my former business and in this one. I pride myself on the quality of service my clients receive. There are complaints, sure, and I have to deal with them. NEVER have I dealt with customers and complaints in the manner that I see Amaretto handling them every day. I stay calm, I do not insult, threaten or lose my temper with any customer, even if their complaint is ridiculous, unfounded and unfair. It’s part of running a good business.

    The problem with Amaretto is not that they’re making money, it’s that their product is broken too much of the time for which their customers receive no compensation, and their handling of even very reasonable complaints is abysmal. They have insulted and threatened customers so many times that I know of, I can’t believe it. And I’m sure I don’t know about even a tiny fraction of these incidents.

    I breed bunnies and butterflies, and I look forward to Meeroos and other breedables still to come. I liked the Amaretto horses themselves (not the company), but there are other breedable horses coming soon. I wouldn’t give Amaretto a backward glance if it wasn’t for friends who still have some Amaretto horses, who I worry about. Fortunately, my friends have gotten rid of their Amaretto horses or have substantially reduced their herds.

    I echo Spyder in thanking Amarettocheats for doing such a good job at considerable cost to itself and also encourage people to donate what they can to Amarettocheats Resident to help defray the enormous price paid in real US dollars because Amaretto tried to attack it for simply telling the truth. It’s painful that Amaretto would use the courts to try to hurt someone for something that is protected by our Constitution … i.e. telling the hard truth and voicing their opinion. The USA is a better place every time someone like Amarettocheats does what it takes, setting precedent for the future, to protect and uphold our constitutional rights

    May 17, 2011 at 12:14 pm

  5. Kim

    The great thing is there is no need for anyone to wish Amaretto any ill-will. They are reaping what they sowed all by themselves. The unfortunate part about it all is what happens to those who have lined Amaretto’s pockets. To think about the luxuries we all have afforded them in their RLs makes me sick, so I don’t contribute to their cause anymore.

    I liken owning Amaretto horses, and consequently the necessary involvement with Amaretto, to an abusive relationship. We can all talk ’til we are blue (chill?) in the face, but the fact is some people just won’t get out until the f@&^%r is dead.

    May 17, 2011 at 1:13 pm

  6. HollyhockQueen

    Can Somebody please pass that note card to Hollyhock Mavendorf inworld , Thanks :))

    May 17, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    • HollyhockQueen

      Thanks I got it :))

      May 17, 2011 at 10:09 pm

  7. francesco Smadga

    I HAD A DREAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    when i started horses i was a chld so happy we always had animals(horses) in sl static one becuae we always loved horse.
    so when they bring out these horses i was happy and always dreamed of this.
    now since 2 days we completly out of horses, first i got muted and with in day banned from all amaretto groups , the reason?i ask why that darn server messing up again.i delete mine horses , my daughter kept some for her because she loved them, i delete mine because a “accident ” in server fast happens, or even they delete them because i to honnest. i always asked critical quistions and always get by them herd of followers beeing told leave horses get a life get out of here and more such things ,but i refused but the things happend in a few days effect my rl health my blood pressure up to 190/135and i assure you IT ISNT wORTH it so i want to than amaretto for breaking a dream i hope many peopple see how they really are i paranoid bunch of peopple not tollerate a single quistion that isnt fit their mind anyone who speaks up get muted or banned
    i want to say i happy there si this site where i can freely speak , speak with out getting banned or cencorerd bows in deep respect to amarettocheat keep up the good work
    with kind regards francesco Smadga
    ps what is the nc can some one send to me inworld?

    May 18, 2011 at 2:51 am

  8. Cyndi

    Obviously, the notecard isn’t from here.

    Notecards are a very inefficient way to spread information, and why would someone with a well-read site like this even bother with a lesser means of getting word out?

    One thing is for sure though – If the numbers in that notecard are anywhere near accurate, we can see why Amaretto behaves as they do. That’s a lot of income to protect, and they knew going in that some people were going to see them for what they are and sound the alarm.

    I saw this very soon after I wrote my own notecard. I didn’t pass it around, nor will I ever pass it around. I have shared it with only 1 person. (And if that person uses it as I hope they will, we’ll all know what it contained soon enough). The notecard points out a few things that any of us could see if we just took a minute and checked things out from a different angle. Not many have done that I don’t think – but hopefully that will all change. In the meantime, think about things yourself….

    * They could never have gotten to where they are if they were as stupid as they appear.

    * Richie serves a vital function to the company. His outrageous behavior is a perfect distraction.

    * Amaretto is not in the horse business, they are in the horse food business.

    * Anything that causes more horses to exist on the grid serves to increase Amaretto’s income.

    * An apparent act of charity is one of the best blindfolds ever devised.

    Consider those last 3 points, and think about some of the things Amaretto has done. When you arrive at the conclusion that I did, and ask yourself, ‘could they really have done this?’…. Well, 2 plus 2 always equals 4.

    They’re a lower life form that you probably gave them credit for being.

    May 18, 2011 at 1:38 pm

  9. Cailey

    I am so rolling my eyes at the most recent fiasco. Why in God’s name would a company expecting to accept their bri .. I mean, “esteem packs” and start with ONE location at which it can be acquired? And why wasn’t that location an Amaretto shop?

    Instead, they had the vendor at one place that didn’t even belong to them and allowed only 30 AVs at a time. Then they added a second location (and I believe they’re up to a whole 3, now)… and NONE of them is an Amaretto shop.

    What is up with this? Why isn’t anyone seriously questioning it? I do see people asking about it, but they ask as if they don’t expect to be answered … and, of course, they aren’t. People have spent 17, 20, even 24 hours trying to get onto the sim that is always full or “doesn’t exist”.

    This is an extremely odd thing. If there is a good, above-board reason for it, why don’t they say so? Explain why they’re torturing their customers (still, and further)instead of keeping silent?

    As a side note, people were also banned from the Amaretto sim even though they were not the “griefer”. They’d like to know why, but they are not answered, either. I’m sure they’re still “esteemed”, though. 🙂

    Back to the point, what could possibly be a good reason for not offering your company’s products in your company’s shops?

    Oh, and the name of this pack amuses me greatly. “Esteem”? Do they really think they are showing esteem for their customers? Or do they just hope their customers will believe so? Sure, there are a few people who will exchange their integrity for a freebie, but those who actually mistake this perpetual disregard and continuing disrespect for their customers for esteem have issues. Big ones.

    I’d like to hear from others about this, because just when I think this company can’t be any more creepy, paranoid (and probably up to something), they top themselves. Am I the only one who finds this whole thing incredibly strange?

    May 20, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    • Kim

      @ Cailey – You are not alone. I said it before….being invovled with Amaretto is no different than being in an abusive relationship. Abuse can take many forms, not just physical. Not to get all psychological, but if you think about the tactics of the emotional abuser, Amaretto seems to fit the bill:

      (1) threats/verbal assaults
      (2) humiliation and lying
      (3) superiority and control/domination
      (4) blackmail/bribery
      (5) constant chaos

      They are certainly a very interesting case study. LOL.

      May 23, 2011 at 9:47 am

  10. Cyndi

    I can only guess at the motive behind the rather difficult conditions.

    Amaretto announced the Esteem Packs within hours of the Meeroos pre-order launch. Coincidence I’m sure.

    The full public release for Meeroos was today. But many have their attention on trying to get that Esteem Pack. If it had been in all of the stores and it was easy to get to, everyone would already have them and would be going about other business.

    The annoying distribution has made for an excellent and protracted distraction.

    In the end, of course, it won’t really matter. But this is the first real competition they have faced. Basically, they were helpless and unable to do anything very effective. So they did what they could. Keep people occupied, and try to keep them from deleting horses. The distribution method and the free food are their best shots at that. Will it really work? Probably not. But they had to try.

    May 21, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    • @ Cyndi, May 18th was the official end of Amaretto Ranch Breedables. At this point they have pissed off so many people with everything they have done(or shall i say not done) that now there is nothing they could possibly do to save their business. The horse fad is over, and to that i say good riddens, and its about time!

      May 21, 2011 at 8:08 pm

  11. Cyndi

    Have to agree with you there AC. They have systematically destroyed it all from the ground up with one blunder after another. All the community needed was a viable alternative.

    From here I expect to see things only get worse as it slips farther and farther away toward obscurity. They’ll tighten the reins (pun intentional) but of course the harder they pull, the faster it will slip from them.

    At this point, I think it’s sort of like the twitching of a swatted fly. It’s dead, it just doesn’t fully realize it yet.

    May 21, 2011 at 10:52 pm

  12. Living the Fantasy

    @ greg I was like you, I liked the game and I defended Amaretto when they acted questionably because I profited from having the product. But I found out my trust and hopes were misplaced and I ended up feeling very hurt and yes, a little bitter. I still find and hear about new people they ban for dubious reasons(found a lady just yesterday banned for saying she was frustrated in a ticket). I still to this very day see many users being frustrated needlessly by their actions. So you can hate on me all you want but I find this site comforting and necessary. I wish this weren’t the case. It’s not just a game, there is an element of gambling. People are spending real money on this, and Amaretto has profited. They are a mess and it’s becoming more clear that the gamble is not worth the risk.

    May 22, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    • Greg Gustav

      I’m not here to hate on you living the fantasy. I’m sorry you experienced what u experienced.

      May 26, 2011 at 7:33 am

  13. Esteem? Not so much.

    About the ‘Esteem’ packs. The locations and way of distributing seem to be a way to collect data on alts. Banned accounts can enter but not use the products. It definetly collects account data from my own testing. Is it against SL rules to punish any account a banned IP logs on and to ban them too? Is it ok for them to collect data on alts? Wouldn’t it make for greater good will to not ban but choose some other way to deal with customers? Do they want a lot of former customers angry and complaining. Do they want to take on this task of shutting ppl out and trying to shut them all up? I am not sure I understand how this helps them.

    May 22, 2011 at 7:46 pm

  14. Shayla

    i still love my horses, but lately, amaretto pisses me off no end.
    i only had one bad bundle as a result of the last server fiasco, and i’d always gotten good customer service before. So i filed my ticket…and Richie was my assigned csr…sigh. i was told to contact him and send him my horses. i contacted him…he never replied. i don’t send ANYTHING to ANYONE blind…i wait till they say they are ready…he never replied.
    i waited till that evening and tried again. No reply. Tried the next day, explaining that i wouldn’t send until i knew he was there to receive…nothing.
    i still haven’t heard from him, and expect i probably won’t, and will just have to write it off as a loss.
    i don’t think i’m being unreasonable expecting a csr to say, yeah, i’m here, send them.
    And then the whole fiasco with the esteem packs…yeah, it’s great to show your appreciation for your customers by raising their frustration levels…lol
    Anyway, i’m still breeding, and still enjoying the ones i have, but i’m really watching my spending level…i think we’re about ready to liquidate alot of our stock.
    i really don’t want to give them much more money..:)
    thanks for your site…hugs

    May 24, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    • @ Shayla, So sorry to hear about your troubles with Richie. He is by far Amaretto’s biggest liability, but they knew that going into this horse venture, so it seems they approve of it. What i find so funny is, that on many occasions, when a Amaretto team member makes a blog post, or group notice they tend to prop Richie up on a pedestal, in a attempt to shine him in a better light to their customers. This can only be done if they know full well he is a problem, but for some reason just refuse to let him go.
      The “esteem” packs and everything surrounding them is a total slap in the face of their customers. I’m bewildered how anyone thought that was acceptable. The whole fiasco of setting out a vendor on a sim they don’t own is very suspicious, and really can only lead to one assumption. They were I.P. logging their customers. By doing this off their own sims, they can be in denial of any knowledge of the logging and blame it on a past tenant of the sim. This really is the only good reason to do this esteem pack give away off their own sims.
      Liquidating your stock is your decision, but a wise one indeed. May 18th Amaretto was dealt a death blow by the release of a new breedable, one far superior, in every way. I personally don’t see any saving grace to Amaretto coming anytime soon, or ever for that matter.

      May 24, 2011 at 4:37 pm

  15. Kyril Metaluna

    Interesting blog. The switching between ‘we’ and ‘I’ to emphasize certain points and the paranoia associated with using a blog to champion this us ‘vs. them’ cause would be a good case study for a medical school seminar on obsession and using the Internet to inflate a sense of self-worth but does nothing to get to the real meat of your issues with Amaretto.

    Maybe it is just sloppiness of your presentation, the hypocritical smackdowns of commentators who don’t side with your worldview, or the fact that there is really little here besides innuendo and like-minded people who feel cheated by the system but where is this documented proof of cheating? This is little more than a sewing circle of cackling hens that would never hold up in any court.

    It is a noble undertaking to attempt to right wrongs and I personally have no idea whether Amaretto ‘cheats.’ I suspect they probably do since every successful SL enterprise has been so because of exploits. From the contents of this blog, no one would know and certainly a court would look at this and admonish you for your unsubstantiated claims.

    But really, if you want to make a difference, expose yourself to expose them. Deepthroat wasn’t the reason Nixon was brought down — Woodward and Bernstein were. And, if your goal is not to bring them down but to increase web traffic, then that’s allright too.

    And just to help you deflect from the real issue and shift the reply to be personality based — instead of substance based — Kyril Metaluna is an alt. But you knew that already and now have a topic for a reply that doesn’t address the real issue.

    May 31, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    • Esteem? Not so much.

      @Kyril OH MY GOD! You are so smart and clever to come on this blog and insult and call out Amaretto Cheats! You come on here insulting and saying a court would admonish these claims? It is clearly stated on this site, that after their identity was illegally obtained by Amaretto, their case was heard and look! THIS SITE IS STILL HERE! So what does that tell you? I don’t give a rat’s ass how smug and carefully worded your post is, it has an undeniable flaw of being written by a total nut case with an agenda and it’s clearly trolling. Yes YOU are likely the mentally ill person here, so maybe you should up those meds before posting again and actually read this blog. All of it. Or perhaps like one troll on SL universe, admittedly paid to be an ass? Do you think you are going to profit from this? I already know there is nothing I can say to satisfy you with ‘proof’. Why don’t you ask Amaretto for an actual count of how many people they took all their horses from and banned and ask for the reasons why. Are you disputing the claim that Amaretto staff sell horses in competition to their customers? Why don’t you ask Amaretto if horses are being sold from staff using the owners same IP? Why not ask them for ‘proof’? If what you have read here, you do not believe, well your mind is made up already. All you can see is what serves your own purposes. So hope that works out for you. As an Amaretto owner said to me after taking all all my horses, Have a nice day.

      June 3, 2011 at 3:10 am

    • Cailey

      It doesn’t occur to you that you’ve just done to Amarettocheats what you accuse it of having done with regard to the company in question? 🙂

      Everyone who has been paying attention has seen the same things from the company that Amarettocheats has written about, save for some research that Amarettocheats has bothered to do that the rest of us haven’t. But the research has been plainly laid out for all to see on this blog. Have you read this entire site? I’m guessing you haven’t.

      Your assertions, on the other hand, are purely your own apparently uninformed opinion and conjecture. Do you know Amarettocheats personally or is this just remote armchair analysis based on your observation of a few posts on this site?

      I could easily infer a few things about you, based on your post, but I know that looking through a small window hardly acquaints me with the contents of an entire house, if you get my drift.

      A lot of us were breeding horses from the day they were released and have seen evidence of what Amarettocheats describes over and over, ad nauseum. We’ve seen the abuse of customers (and I do not use the term abuse lightly), we’ve seen the lies, we’ve seen the summary removal of our friends from the forums, the group, and the summary removal of their herds for extremely questionable “reasons”. There is no opinion involved in these instances; they have actually occurred. Quite a number of times, in fact.

      This IS the “meat” of Amarettocheats’ issue with the horses. And Amarettocheats has documented quite a lot of it. Maybe you need to read back from the beginning. Amarettocheats’ opinions (clearly identified as such) are its own, but many of its claims are well substantiated here and by observation of former customers.

      I think its quite admirable that Amarettocheats has blown the whistle on some of the practices of this shady company and a number of its staff members. The fact that you haven’t seen the issues in question, or choose to interpret them differently, doesn’t make Amarettocheats’ contribution to ethical society any less admirable. What is it that you think wouldn’t “hold up in Court”? Are you a lawyer? A judge? And would your post “hold up in Court”?

      The First Amendment of the Constitution of the United States includes the protection of unpopular speech. This protection has historically allowed many wrongs to be righted. It’s a valuable foundation.

      And consider this: If the company in question has done nothing wrong and the assertions against it are all false, they have nothing to worry about, do they? The company just yesterday posted that the Forums are open but anything at all critical of the product will be removed (as “slander” – they still don’t understand the difference between slander and libel) and, in fact, this warning constituted the bulk of their post. The fact that they spend so much time muting, attempting to sue, and warning their customers not to be critical of them in any way speaks volumes about their guilt, in my opinion.

      June 3, 2011 at 1:10 pm

  16. Kitten

    Just to let everyone know Amaretto representatives have booted and banned about 50 people from Amaretto Breedables chat, simply for being a member of a group they dont like. They have also removed ALL rights to filing tickets and support for those people. Most of these people, like myself, have never said one foul word about amaretto. being a member of the other group was apparently grounds enough

    June 5, 2011 at 9:52 pm

  17. Jo

    I am down to 6 horses now soon as the food runs out thats it for me too. Some of the things I have seen in chat and NCs of convos with the CSRs, not to mention the evidence on here has killed it for me. A friend of mine was banned from the group for simply agreeing with someone else who stated that the website being down for a while was dodgy :/

    June 6, 2011 at 6:08 pm

  18. Spyder

    @Kitten.. What group are you talking about? I’d file an Abuse Report… don’t know if that will help but still this is absolutely outrageous.

    June 7, 2011 at 7:31 am

    • Kitten

      I was kicked from the Amaretto main group. Furthermore Josphine joined the disgrunted customer’s group solely for the purpose of writing down the member list to make sure she kicked EVERYONE on it. We are told by Linden labs that we have NO recourse even though to take away support for a product is against ToS.

      June 8, 2011 at 5:23 am

      • Esteem?

        @Kitten, I am so sorry this happened to you. It is traumatic to be treated unfairly and have no fair recourse. Is it fair to have a product you bought in good faith made unusable? I think it is becoming more known now that banned people do not have to do all that much to have gotten banned. Now they ban by taking away support and not the actual horses? They do know that a fairly high percentage of horses get broken or disappear, no copy highly scripted objects often do that in SL, Support is a very necessary part of owning horses- would anyone pay for food or horses with no support? I wonder if they fear a lawsuit for cyber theft or misrepresentation or something. As the number of banned people mounts(no pun intended), they should fear a lawsuit for bad/unfair service ..not sure of the legal term for being asses to their paying customers.
        You have joined the many that know how unfair they are. And yet all those other customers will want to blame you or not believe you, and continue to support Amaretto in what they do.
        Sad.

        June 9, 2011 at 2:37 pm

  19. Cyndi

    So, did anybody catch the fireworks in group last night when the new update hit?

    People of course were freaking out because they changed the colors of Chill and Warmth. Some said it’s ugly now. OK, so there was a time when pink or blue horses weren’t ugly? News to me.

    The usual cheerleaders were there, doing their usual. JJ, Jaymee, Richie – the whole peanut gallery was in and out, showing their collective asses because people didn’t appreciate them. And even cheering on the brown-nosers when they started calling the unhappy people names. And of course making glib little comments as they would ban another customer from chat for failing to revere them for the gods that they are.

    If you missed it, you missed a good one. Amaretto at their finest.

    June 21, 2011 at 3:29 am

    • Kim

      Damn I really need to join that group again…..

      June 22, 2011 at 12:26 pm

  20. Jo

    Yeah I saw some of that Cyndi, One girl put up a really good argument over the chill/warmth debate but was shouted down by Jaymee and then seemed to go quiet. I guess she was probably booted from the group for having an opinion that wasn’t in line with the Horse Gods. After updating my horses ( i had 6 left and 4 had warmth) I couldn’t bear to look at em anymore so I havened em and I am now horse free. Bring on the Strangelings I say!

    June 22, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    • Esteem?

      @Jo- I’m happy to see new comments. It surprises me that more people aren’t wanting to come here and vent about the craziness. Does anyone have one clue why traits people bred for and either liked or disliked was changed? It reminds me of the comments about the staff and owners being similar to an abusive relationship. You do as they say or else and they do as they please and make others pay for their mistakes. Do they ever do customer feedback or voting? I hope Strangelings give them all a run for their money. Breedable pets on SL should be a fun game worth paying for and not a stressful thing.

      June 22, 2011 at 7:16 pm

  21. Cyndi

    The group is entertaining, for sure.

    Almost as good as the blog. Like Richie talking about how so many people don’t like that the colors were changed, but the reason they changed it was because that was what everyone wanted. I haven’t seen many that do like it – other than the usual ones… Those are actually the funniest. Amaretto could fart in a balloon and paint it red, and the ass-kissers would be falling all over themselves praising it.

    When 2.0 came out, people hated some of the colors. The official response boiled down to, ‘we like it, so get used to it’. Less eloquent when they said it of course. But now, they seem to have had a change of heart? The community didn’t like the shades used fro Chill and Warmth. OK… Never really saw that. There are many of course that hated it – but the shade wasn’t the issue. So now, months later, they change it because that is what the community wanted. Trouble is, nobody seems to have any idea where that community might be. Is it bullshit? Well, if it walks like a duck, and it quacks like a duck… You get the picture.

    Amaretto is in the horse and horse food business. A natural byproduct of horses and food, is horseshit. And after seeing him in action all these times, I gotta say, I think Richie’s actual position in the company has got to be “Executive Vice-President in charge of Horseshit”. They couldn’t have picked a better man for the job.

    Oh well, for as long as they are around, I will probably enjoy laughing at their antics – and rolling on the floor laughing at the ass-kissing brigade. Only a true brown-noser would sit in chat and extoll the virtues of the 890L booster to speed up pregnancy by a whole 43 minutes. Way to go Laya – but back off some on the suction, you’re gonna turn somebody inside-out. And to think, with all your efforts, you’re still stuck in the #2 spot. Keep at it. You’ll make it one day.

    June 22, 2011 at 6:28 pm

    • Kim

      @ Cyndi – HAHAHAHA. This post is brilliant!!! Sooooooo funny!!!

      June 28, 2011 at 2:51 pm

  22. Jo

    Interesting to see the newest CSR (Ford Carver) was the first person to get new traits from the new starters….He is the new squeeze of the lovely Dakota so gee wonder how he got that job huh?

    July 3, 2011 at 3:57 pm

  23. Ford Carver

    Awww… Thanks for mentioning me here… *feels privileged* but we should get our facts straight … 🙂

    1) I’m not a CSR for Amaretto just a lowly moderate for the chat room.
    2) Amaretto has disappointed me from time to time… But I love their product and don’t feel the need to blame them for my shortcomings.
    3) Any sensible breeder knows that Amaretto is not to blame for the secondary market. Its us breeders!
    4) I was not the first person to get new traits from the new starters. That honour belongs to MamaP who birthed the first red paint clydesdale. 2 others also birthed new albino eyes as well.
    5) I actually applied for a job at Amaretto back in April. (insert resume notecard time stamp here 2011-04-09 06:14:12 note card) Long before I even met Dakota. In fact we didn’t meet until the Amaretto Gala
    6) Dakota is my new squeeze.

    So it seems the only thing correct is that Dakota is lovely!

    Lesson.. If you gonna spread your hate… At least get your facts straight. Enjoy your day!

    July 5, 2011 at 9:04 am

    • Esteem?

      @Ford; You sound like you fit right in with the self-serving, domineering leadership we all have come to know and either ass kiss and love, or as you say- hate. You sound like the top ass kisser who has risen to the inner circle but realize this- some of us are not impressed nor intimidated by you. I certainly do not look up to you, I pity you. I do recognize you seem to have a talent for your new position as ‘Lieutenant Ass Kisser’. You see, not everyone in the world responds well to being pushed around and dominated, in fact many people expect to be treated fairly and feel included in decisions and safe from bullying. You may not know that because you sound like you are smug and quick to jump on anyone who dares to question and shoot them down. Maybe all you know is one person Lording it over others who are helpless and at their mercy, maybe you grew up with some imbalance of power in your family or something I don’t understand seems to make you feel entitled to be an ass. Maybe it just comes naturally? This is not the only way. In fact there is a better way. Do you even realize how the mismanagement has affected some players? Have you read all the posts on this site? You may want to check yourself – pride comes before a fall.

      July 5, 2011 at 2:37 pm

  24. Jo

    /me rereads my post… hmmm wasn’t aware I was spreading any hate there dearie, was simply an observation and yes, I will enjoy my day thanks very much!

    July 5, 2011 at 1:07 pm

  25. Jo

    Yup. He fits in real well.

    July 6, 2011 at 3:45 am

  26. Shayla

    the disrespect for their customers was bad enough…now they are apparently showing their total disrespect for Relay for Life too…recycled Sakuras?…really?…that’s the best they can offer?
    no thank you…i’ll donate through someone who ‘gets’ it

    July 7, 2011 at 12:16 pm

  27. Spyder

    Yeah he’s a douche like the rest of them.. perfect fit.

    July 7, 2011 at 12:27 pm

  28. Kovacs

    I’ve seen Ford’s idea of chat moderation in action, and it’s just talking down to people, being needlessly sarcastic and using every lame excuse under the sun as to why a problem/glitch is the customers fault rather than shitty coding by Amaretto.

    July 9, 2011 at 4:12 am

  29. Cyndi

    Since Ford seems to like this site, maybe he would like to elaborate Amaretto’s new ‘Stolen Horse’ policy?

    According to info from Amaretto, they were ‘forced’ to cease returning horses that had been ‘stolen’.

    OK, so the concept of something being ‘stolen’ for $10L is laughable in itself. Obviously, what it really means is that one is either too ignorant or too lazy to look out for their own interests, and when someone else takes advantage of that, they go crying to mommy to fix it.

    My question is, what did they mean by the use of the word “forced”? Were they forced to change policy and procedure because of a situation in which they screwed up because they are not as all-knowing as they like to think they are? Or maybe the ‘force’ was in the form of word from LL that they have no right to meddle in these matters, and when they do choose to relieve someone of their property, that they in fact are the ones who are in the wrong?

    PersonA, for whatever invalid excuse, lets a horse get bought for $10L. Not intending to actually sell the horse for that price, PersonA goes into chat and screams that PersonB has ‘stolen’ a horse. Amaretto steps in and ‘corrects’ the problem and the community is satisfied that justice has prevailed.

    But has it? Under the policies of Linden Labs, no. We have to remember that in the eyes of LL, if an item is set for sale, no matter the price, and another person buys it, it was a legal transaction. So in response to the legal sale, we usually have one or more people spreading the name of the ‘thief’ either in group or via IM, both of which are actually TOS violations (or is it Community Standards?). Then Amaretto steps in and takes the horse in question from the person who has legally purchased it, and returns it to the ‘victim’. Considering that LL has a long-standing policy of no tolerance for vigilantism, or playing ‘grid-cop’ – it’s quite likely that they are equally unimpressed with Amaretto being not only the cop, but the judge, jury, and executioner as well.

    This bears the earmarks of an LL smack-down. I sure hope it was – it has been long overdue.

    July 11, 2011 at 12:14 pm

    • Here is the bottom line. Anytime a Vendor i.e. Amaretto, removes a item from a customer, that was obtained through a purchase, whether it be from Amaretto or any second life resident, it is theft. Amaretto has been engaging in the theft of its products from its customers since the beginning. Myself as well as many others have posed this question to Linden Lab. The question was asked perfectly to a Linden Lab employee at the Amaretto/Linden meeting that was held a couple months ago in regards to the notecard that was passed around , along with the griefing. I will find the exact question and the exact response from Linden Lab on it, and post it to the site asap.

      Either way, for all the customers of Amaretto, or any other vendor in Second Life, that allows the vendor to remove the items that were purchased in good faith from the vendor or another Second Life resident, to continue on, then it is only your own fault to allow these people to steal from you.

      Speak up, its theft no matter what way you look at it. Amaretto, as a company with enough complaints on this matter will be charged federally for internet crime. They have shown they were willing to break the laws by doing it for so long, they really don’t give a shit about how any of you feel, so why should you care how they feel. It will take a whole lot more then this website to stop these people. You all need to collectively agree that you will not allow this company to steal your products. They have nothing legally that allows them to remove your products from Second Life. ONLY LINDEN LAB CAN DO THIS. Please don’t tell me Amaretto’s TOS says they can remove the items either. That’s BULLSHIT>>>>>BULLSHIT!!!!!! The TOS may say it but it means NOTHING!!!!

      July 11, 2011 at 2:59 pm

      • Esteem?

        I have lost a lot from their removal of all my horses plus making any horse I birth or bring into world on my account useless. I would love to know that there is something I could do about it.

        July 12, 2011 at 4:26 am

      • File a complaint against them. You can do it here. http://www.ic3.gov/complaint/default.aspx
        Should you need help, send me a email through my little avatar to the left and ill walk you through it.

        July 12, 2011 at 11:18 am

  30. Jo

    Bit off topic here, but I was just wondering if anyone knew what happened with the Amaretto Vs Ozimals court case? All seems to have gone quiet on that front. Was an outcome reached and if so, what?

    July 12, 2011 at 8:39 am

  31. Jo

    Thanks AC 🙂

    July 12, 2011 at 5:20 pm

  32. Jo

    Oh you have to buy them :/

    July 12, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    • Jo yes you have to buy them. I would post them here on the site but apparently “someone” don’t like when i post the truth when it concerns that lawsuit. Either way you can clearly see contrary to popular rumors in group chat. Amaretto has not won anything but a big fat bill from their attorney.

      July 12, 2011 at 7:12 pm

  33. Jo

    Oh post em lol go onnnnnn, you know you want to 😛

    July 13, 2011 at 4:43 am

  34. M

    So are you going to start a Meeroos Cheat website too? lots of crazy stuff going on there right now lol

    August 7, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    • Been watching them. At this point all I can do is shake my head, in amazement. Some people never learn.

      August 10, 2011 at 1:07 pm

  35. Jo

    Yeah, I was really enjoying my meeroos but now that’s getting jaded too. I have released most as fed up with database errors and hearing about the cheating.

    August 10, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    • Kim

      I won’t say more than this since this site is not about meeroos, BUT:

      Meeroos? HA. Try Mee-RUSE!

      Supporting diatribe published elsewhere…

      August 15, 2011 at 2:18 pm

  36. Jo

    Where Kim? Give us the link lol

    August 17, 2011 at 5:29 am

  37. Kim

    ok fine. 😉

    http://meeroosruse.blogspot.com/

    happy reading.

    August 18, 2011 at 1:13 pm

  38. Jo

    So my earlier comment was kinda right, I see Ford IS now a CSR…..amazing eh?

    August 26, 2011 at 10:03 am

Leave a Reply

